By Stephany Nunneley,
Thursday, 30 April 2020 14:00 GMT

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla will be revealed today, the next episode in Ubisoft’s sprawling action franchise.

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla was officially reveal yesterday with a suitable epic eight hour livestream in which BossLogic painted the first look at the setting and character design for an action adventure set in the Viking era.

You can expect the official trailer to go live at 8am PT, 11am ET, 4pm BST, 5pm CEST. And you can watch it right here – hit the play button. Go on!

An Assassin’s Creed game set during the viking era had been hinted at in Ubisoft’s The Division 2, which also followed a leaked report suggesting the game was going by the code name Assassin’s Creed Kingdom.

Ubisoft Montreal is leading the development of Assassin’s Creed Valhalla, with the help of 14 other Ubisoft studios.

Now it’s out in the open, we can expect to see a cinematic trailer reveal highlighting the setting, main character and hinting at the plot, before a full gameplay reveal at a later date. Maybe even timed to coincide with the rumoured Xbox Series X livestream expected during May.

Subscribe to the VG247 newsletter
Get all the best bits of VG247 delivered to your inbox every Friday!

Read More

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here