Tune in for over 20 minutes of new details and footage.

Adam Bankhurst
By Adam Bankhurst

Updated:

25 May 2020 5:28 pm

Posted:

25 May 2020 5:23 pm

PlayStation has announced that a State of Play focused solely on The Last of Us Part 2 will take place on Wednesday, May 27 at 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm BST.
PlayStation.Blog has revealed that Naughty Dog vice president and The Last of Us Part 2 director Neil Druckmann will “walk you through details of the gameplay experience and story.”

Also, it is said to run for a little more than 20 minutes and will end with an “extended sequence showing off about eight minutes of never-before-seen gameplay.”PlayStation specifically stated that there won’t be any PlayStation 5 news or updates, so don’t expect any reveals on the level of a next-gen port.

This State of Play follows Ghost of Tsushima’s that revealed much more about the world and gameplay in Sucker Punch’s latest title that arrives on July 17, 2020.

The much-anticipated follow-up to 2013’s The Last of Us is less than a month away, and recently has gone gold, meaning the game is in a finished enough state that it can be sent to be put on discs and prepare for a digital release.

The Last of Us Part 2 – Special Edition Hardware and Peripherals

The Last of Us Part 2 will be released on PlayStation 4 on June 19, 2020, and it was recently announced that a special edition PlayStation 4 Pro will be released alongside it that is themed after Ellie’s new tattoo sleeve.

Have a tip for us? Want to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to newstips@ign.com.

Adam Bankhurst is a news writer for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and on Twitch.

In This Article

The Last of Us Part II Image

Rated “M”

PlatformsPlayStation 4

Read More

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here